Just visiting

P1030780

Taxes, bills, news or what masquerades for it, the latest shenanigans in D.C. or at the U.N., and societal trends sometimes inspire anxiety and puzzlement in me. On a recent day when that happened again God spoke to me through the paint on the HOA asphalt. I am a visitor. This is not my home. It is my campground. It is best to keep it as clean, safe, and hospitable as possible as there is no knowing for sure how long this outing will last, but I am to remember that the Lord has prepared a place for me at home. What happens here is of eternal consequence, but is only temporary. As a visitor and ambassador it is imperative I keep that in mind everyday. (Phillipians 3:20)

Leave a Reply

